Skip to main content

Editorial Board

Prof, Kevin T. FitzGerald, Creighton University, School of Medicine, USA
Prof. Elizabeth Langland, Arizona State University, Lincoln Center Applied Ethics, USA

Editor-in-Chief Emeritus
Dr Michael Schwartz, Texas A&M Health Science Center School of Medicine, USA (Founding Editor)
Prof Dan Stein, University of Cape Town, South Africa (Founding Editor)
Prof. James  Giordano, Pellegrino Center for Clinical Bioethics, Georgetown University, USA

Associate Editors
Elizabeth Grumbach, Arizona State University, USA
Tracy N Leavelle, Creighton University, College of Arts and Sciences and School of Medicine, USA
Erica O’Neil, Arizona State University, USA
Matthew L Reznicek, Creighton University, College of Arts and Sciences and School of Medicine, USA

Managing Editors
Ms Sherry E. Loveless, City University of New York Hunter College, USA

Editorial Board
Dr George Agich, Bowling Green State University, USA
Prof Alfred Allan, Edith Cowan University, Australia
Prof Robert A. Aronowitz, University of Pennsylvania, USA
Dr Hillel Braude, McGill University, Canada
Prof Roland Benedikter, Center for Advanced Studies, Eurac Research Bozen-Bolzano, Italy
Prof Anne Benvenuti, Cerro Coso College, USA
Prof Derek Bolton, University College London, UK
Prof Mark Boswell, University of Louisville School of Medicine, USA
Dr Dan Brock, Harvard Medical School, USA
Dr John Campbell, University of California Berkeley, USA
Prof Anthony S. David, King's College London, UK
Prof Damiaan Denys, Academic Psychiatry Center, Netherlands
Dr George Dawson, Hazelden Foundation, USA
Prof Otto Doerr, University of Chile, Chile
Prof G. Kevin Donovan, Georgetown University Medical Center, USA
Prof Joan C. Engebretson, University of Texas-Houston Health Science Center, USA
Dr Carmela Epright, Furman University, USA
Prof Anne Fagot-Largeault, College de France, France
Prof Linda Fisher, Central European University, Hungary
Dr Daniel Hall-Flavin, Mayo Clinic, USA
Prof Bill Fullford, University of Warwick, UK
Prof Grant Gillett, University of Otago Medical School, New Zealand
Dr Mona Gupta, Sunnybrook & Women, Canada
Prof John K. Hall, University of Mississippi Medical Center, USA
Dr Jennifer Hansen, Gettysburg College, USA
Dr Thérèse Jones, University of Colorado Denver, USA
Dr Kenneth S Kendler, Virginia Commonwealth University, USA
Dr Niko Kohls, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität Munich, Germany
Prof Loretta Kopelman, East Carolina University, USA
Dr Mark Kuczewski, Loyola University Chicago, USA
Prof Zita Lazzarini, University of Connecticut Medical School, USA
Dr Dan Lloyd, University of Connecticut, USA
Prof Mario Maj, University of Naples SUN, Italy
Prof Juan Mezzich, Mount Sinai School of Medicine, USA
Dr David G. Miller, Georgetown University Medical Center, USA
Dr Aaron Mishara, Yale University School of Medicine, USA
Prof Mary D. Moller, Yale University School of Nursing, USA
Dr Kathryn Montgomery, Northwestern University, USA
Prof Georg Northoff, University of Ottawa Institute of Mental Healt, Canada
Dr Tia Powell, Montefiore-Einstein Center for Bioethics, USA
Prof Andrea Raballo, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Prof Jennifer Radden, University of Massachusetts at Boston, USA
Prof Rosamond Rhodes, Mount Sinai Medical School, USA
Prof John Sadler, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, USA
Prof Laura Shanner, University of Alberta, Canada
Dr T Samuel Shomaker, University of Texas Medical Branch, USA
Prof Manfred Spitzer, Ulm University, Germany
Prof Werdie Van Staden, University of Pretoria, South Africa
Prof Takao Takahashi, Kumamoto University, Japan
Dr Karen Tatum, The University of Texas at Arlington, USA
Prof Hitoshi Tsuda, Nagoya University School of Medicine, Japan
Prof Philippe van Haute, Radboud University, Netherlands
Prof Anton A. van Niekerk, University of Stellenbosch, South Africa

Annual Journal Metrics

This journal is indexed by

    • PubMed
    • PubMed Central
    • SCOPUS
    • SCImago
    • Science Citation Index Expanded (SciSearch)
    • Journal Citation Reports/Science Edition
    • Social Science Citation Index
    • Journal Citation Reports/Social Sciences Edition
    • PsycINFO
    • Google Scholar
    • Academic OneFile
    • Arts & Humanities Citation Index
    • Current Abstracts
    • Current Contents / Social & Behavioral Sciences
    • Current Contents/Arts and Humanities
    • EBSCO Academic Search
    • EBSCO Biomedical Reference Collection
    • EBSCO Health Policy Reference Center
    • EBSCO STM Source
    • EBSCO TOC Premier
    • OCLC
    • Summon by ProQuest
    • The Philosopher's Index

Need help with APC funding?

We offer a free open access support service to make it easier for you to discover and apply for article-processing charge (APC) funding.